Stevie asked if he could have all his money all at once. He was tired of getting $5.00 a day from the board and care administrator. When asked what he would do with his money, he said, “I want to use it to go to a place where I could get away from it all.” Stevie said he knew a fellow in Los Angeles who was referred to as The Drug Tsar. Stevie said this fellow had the best shit. However, he was worse than the gas station companies. His prices were the highest in the entire county.
 
When asked why he was not taking his medications, Stevie said, “because it is poison.” He said that was not the only reason why he stopped taking them. Stevie said the medications affected his moods. He said the medications made him agitated. Stevie had milk stains on his jacket and jeans. He said he couldn’t help it. The medicine made his hands shake and he could not hold a glass of milk properly. He asked if it was okay to have a few dollars. He said he needed to catch a bus to go to see the Drug Tsar. When told it was not smart to mix street drugs with medications, he said, “Fuck that! I don’t need medications. I’m ain’ t that crazy.”
 
Stevie said, “I can’t take these pills. They will impair my ability to deal with my mother’s impending death.” When reminded that his mother had passed away several years ago, Stevie replied, “Bitch, you don’t know what you’re talking about. I just talked to her the other day.” Stevie believed the board and care administrator was his mother. He was African-American and the board and care administrator was from the Philippines. They were not related. Stevie said, “Poison runs in my veins. I’m contaminated. Until something is done about my money, I won’t take the medicine.”
 
Stevie began to shout obscenities. The voices in his head made him paranoid. He said, “The Drug Tsar and the Police in Los Angeles are to blame for my institutionalization.” He said, “My mind is clear. If it wasn’t for the poison, I would not be in this place.” When asked if he blamed the Drug Tsar for his troubles, why did he want to visit him? He said, “I want to beat his ass.” Stevie said the Drug Tsar got him hooked on magic drugs. He said he could not stop thinking of the way he felt when taking the Drug Tsar’s drugs. “I need that shit,” he said. Stevie would not listen to reason. He said he was going to kill the Drug Tsar for making him a junkie.

